Faculty

Ali Azadani, PHD

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

ali.azadani@du.edu | Metallurgy Building 105 | 303-871-3636

Bradley Davidson, PHD

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

bradley.davidson@du.edu | Metallurgy Building 13 | 303-871-2133

Matt Gordon, PHD

Professor and Chair

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

matthew.gordon@du.edu | Knudson Hall Room 200 | 303-871-3580

Maciej Kumosa, PHD

John Evans Professor, Director of Nanoscale Science, Engineering Center

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

mkumosa@du.edu | Metallurgy Room 102 | 303-871-3807

Peter Laz, PHD

Professor

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

plaz@du.edu | Knudson Hall Room 106 | 303-871-3614

Corinne Lengsfeld, PHD

Professor

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

clengsfe@du.edu | Knudson Hall Room 204 | 303-871-4843

Jason Roney, PHD

Lecturer

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Jason.Roney@du.edu | Knudson Hall Room 204 | 303-871-2252

Breigh Roszelle, PHD

Lecturer

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

breigh.roszelle@du.edu | Knudson Hall Room 200 | 303-871-2328

Paul Rullkoetter, PHD

Professor

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

prullkoe@du.edu | Metallurgy Building, 104 | 303-871-3512

James "Chuck" Wilson, PHD

John Evans Professor

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

jwilson@du.edu | Physics Building Room 218 | 303-871-3002

Yun-Bo Yi, PHD

Associate Professor

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

yyi2@du.edu | Knudson Hall Room 104 | 303-871-2228

 

Support Staff

Jon Buckley

Mechanical Lab Manager

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

jbuckle7@du.edu | Metallurgy Building 28 | 303-871-4782

Yvonne Petitt

Assistant to the Chair

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

yvonne.petitt@du.edu | Metallurgy Building 200 | 303-871-2107

 

Research Staff

Dr. Clare Fitzpatrick

Senior Research Engineer

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

clare.fitzpatrick@du.edu | Metallurgy Building 14 | 303-871-6435

Dr. Michael Harris

Researcher

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

michael.d.harris@du.edu | Metallurgy Building 14 | 303-871-6435

Dr. Brian Meland

Research Scientist

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

brian.meland@du.edu | Physics Building 219 | 303-871-3046

Dr. Peter Rupnowski

Assistant Research Professor

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

prupnows@du.edu | National Renewable Energy Laboratory 1617 Cole Blvd. Golden, CO 80401 | 303-871-6546

Dr. Kevin Shelburne

Senior Research Scientist

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

kevin.shelburne@du.edu | Metallurgy Building Room 14 | 303-871-6435

Dr. Euripides Solis-Ramos

Senior Research Scientist

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

esolisra@du.edu | Metallurgy Building Room 111 | 303-871-3571

 

Emeritus Faculty

Marv Hamstad, PHD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

mhamstad@du.edu | SSL 104 | 303-871-3191

Paul Predecki, PHD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

ppredeck@du.edu | Metallurgy Building Room 119 | 303-871-2129

Liz Tuttle, PHD

Professor Emeritus

Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

etuttle@du.edu | Knudson Hall Room 200 | 303-871-2102